Tags

, , ,

ImageI read somewhere that you could light a candle with an uncooked spaghetti noodle.  I tried it and it worked.  This morning I was looking for my candle lighting spaghetti noodle.  I think it was thieved by a secret spaghetti snatcher.  So, needing a candle lighter, I went into the kitchen to get another spaghetti stick.  There weren’t any spaghetti in the cabinet but there was fettuccine and linguini.  I picked the linguini because a lighting linguini somehow sounds much better than a lighting fettuccine.  The linguini works too for lighting candles.  I decided that the lighting linguini is going to be my choice of go to candle lighters.  I like the sound of the words.  Lighting linguini is goofy and makes me smile.  Besides, I think the linguini work much better lighting a candle than the smouldering spaghetti.

